Acharya Nagarjuna University


The University maintains hostels for the accommodation of students enrolled into the University College. There are three hostels viz., Gowtham, Ashoka and Satavahana for boys with an accommodation for 650 students and a hostel for girl students , the Indira Priyadarsini Ladies Hostel with an accommodation for 370 Girl students and a Research Scholars hostel Vasishta with accommodation for 100 scholars. The Chief Warden is the Chief Executive in the day-to-day functioning of the hostels. A warden associated with the hostel looks after the management and functioning of each hostel.

The following rules and regulations are formulated to help proper management of the hostels and to help maintain discipline in the hostels.


a) Application Fee: Rs.30-00
b) Admission Fee: Rs.50-00
c) Establishment Charges Rs.500-00 (for a period of 10 months)
d) Caution Deposit for SC,ST and PH categories Rs.1800/-
e) LBC, EPP categories: Rs.2,800/-
f) Paying Members: Rs.3,000/-
The above fee should be paid through hostel challan allowed in State Bank of India, ANU campus, Nagarjuna Nagar.
No cash transaction is allowed in the office of the chief warden under any circumstances.


Memorandum of Understanding (MOUs)

Realizing the increasing need for Industry and University interaction the University administration and departmental Heads have been trying for linkages with Industrial and Societal Organizations. The MOUs are helpful mutually and the prime beneficiaries will be students.

During 2005-06 we have entered MOUs with 180 Industrial and service undertakings.

2016. All Rights Reserved to Acharya Nagarjuna University, Nagarjuna Nagar, Guntur - 522 510 ., Andhra Pradesh, India. Ph.No: 0863-22346114, Fax:0863-2293320