Faculty Faculty of Education
Dean Dr. T. Swaroopa Rani
College University College of Arts, Commerce & Law- Departments / Centres
Established Year 2007-08
Head of the Department Dr. G. Chenna Reddy
Telephone No. 0863-2346161, 2346175
Ph.D awards 57
MPhil awards 15
Courses Offered M.Ed, M.Phil, Ph.D
Sanctioned Intake 50 +50


The Establishment of Education Department on campus was a long cherished desire of Acharya Nagarjuna University and its dream was fulfilled when NCTE granted recognition for M.Ed course from the academic year 2007-08 with an intake of 25 students. The University took measures to provide the required infrastructural facilities and appointed 4 well qualified staff to teach in the Department as per NCTE norms. The faculty besides their regular teaching and research work in the department are also engaging themselves in providing Orentation and Computer training programmes to the teacher educators working in 133 affiliated B.Ed and M.Ed colleges to update their teaching skills.

Particulars of Teaching staff

Name of the teacher Designation Qualification
Dr. G. Yashoda Assistant Professor(Contract) M.A (Psy), M.Ed, PhD
Dr.M.E.S.Elizabeth Guest Faculty M.A., M.Ed., Ph.D.,
Dr. Sandeep Talluri Guest Faculty M.Sc., M.Ed., M.A., Ph.D., UGC-NET(Edn)., APSET(Edn).,
Dr.M.Vasantha Rao Guest Faculty M.A., M.A.,M.B.A., M.Ed., M.Sc(Psy)., M.Phil., M.Phil., Ph.D.,
Dr. D. Saroja Psychology consultant (contract) M.A., MED, PhD, Dip(coun)
Dr. T. D. Vimala Psychologist M.A., M.Ed., Ph.D
Academic Achievements    
First batch of students i.e., 2007-08 batch has successfully completed the course and T. Rajyalakshmi has topped the university and recured the G.L. Benny Prize. The Second batch with 25 students and 4 Bhutanee students are striving hard to match the high standards pet by the first batch students.