Acharya Nagarjuna University

University Campus College > Department List > Department details


Established Year 2007-08
Head of Department Dr.I. Victoria Susan
Telephone No.
Ph.D awards One
MPhil awards Four
Courses Offered M.Ed (Regular), M.Phil, Ph.D.
Sanctioned Intake 25 Students, (Regular), 25 Students (Part Time)
The Establishment of Education Department on campus was a long cherished desire of Acharya Nagarjuna University and its dream was fulfilled when NCTE granted recognition for M.Ed course from the academic year 2007-08 with an intake of 25 students. The University took measures to provide the required infrastructural facilities and appointed 4 well qualified staff to teach in the department as per NCTE norms. The faculty besides their regular teaching and research work in the department are also engaging themselves in providing Orentation and Computer training programmes to the teacher educators working in 105 affiliated B.Ed colleges to update their teaching skills. The University with view to strength in the education department has already started construction of a separate building known as “VIDYA BHAVAN” at a total estimated cost of Rs.1, 50,000/- The Second milestone in the history of the department is the starting of the M.Ed (Part-Time) from 2008-2009.
Particulars of Teaching staff
Name of the teacher
Dr. G. Yashoda Assistant Professor M.A (Psy), M.Ed, PhD
Ms. Victoria Susan Ijjina Assistant Professor M.Sc (Phy)., M.Ed.,B.C.A
Research activities
Academic Acheivements
First batch of students i.e., 2007-08 batch has successfully completed the course and T. Rajyalakshmi has topped the university and recured the G.L. Benny Prize. The Second batch with 25 students and 4 Bhutanee students is striving hard to match the high standards pet by the first batch students.
Project Title : Ecorestoration of saline and alkaline soils
Funding Agency Duration From Year To Year
MRD-Dolr Govt. of India 2000 2004